Barca – Athletic Bilbao – We Lost


So I have decided to return after many many months of silence. I feel this was brought on by Barca losing horribly. Seeing a scoreline of 4-0 not in favor of your team can really frustrate a person.

Now I haven’t jumped the gun saying we’re doomed for the season (*cough* *cough* Chelsea fans, I am looking at you) but it is slightly worrying. It is the beginning of the season and we tend to always look a bit out of it, that wasn’t the worrying part. It was the complacency and that attitude of “oh, its not important.” We always have a problem with complacency and it gets to point where it bites us in the butt. Losing a game 2-0 is one thing but losing 4-0 means not even a hat trick from Messi is enough.

I like to give Barca benefit of the doubt so I will. if you don’t know the organizers of La Liga have been so nice to make our starting game vs Althletic Bilbao again! We get to verse them 3 times in 10 days! Except the third time it’s for La Liga so none of this complacency nonsense. We need to get back to our winning ways and start picking up the points!

On a personal note, life got busy and I neglected this blog but I have missed it and I think I will be making an effort to update much more often. I will even try and get some more Fashion Fridays in so please send your requests if you have any. Hoping to have many debates with you guys!

Leave your Comments